Don't Be Afraid of Change

Because it's the only thing guaranteed in life

Hey all,

For those of you that have been on my email list since the beginning (appreciate you), you’ve gotten these emails in a lot of different formats.

I’m going to be honest, I’ve changed up my email software more times than I can count. I’ve changed the structure and format on many occasions.

And I'm changing it again...

Which is why the look of this email is a bit different than you're used to.

But I think this time, I've finally settled on a platform that fits my writing needs.

Look, I started this newsletter almost a year ago now and it's grown into something I couldn't have even imagined when I started.

Sometimes you can't plan for the future (most of the time actually).

No matter which direction life takes you. No matter which path you go down. And no matter how much you plan for the future. There's only one thing for certain...

Change is the only thing guaranteed in life.

Think about it. The world around you is constantly changing and evolving. You're constantly growing and changing into a better version of yourself (hopefully that's the case).

Change can be scary. The unknown is just that. Unknown. We often have no idea where life will take us so we're scared to take the leap. We're afraid to let go of the things we already know and are comfortable with.

But there's no denying change. Life itself is change.

We may see it as a negative or something to run away from.

But it doesn't have to be a bad thing. In fact, most of the time things change for the better.

My point is, learn to embrace change and stop running away from it. Learn to adapt to all the things life throws your way.

Sure, it can be hard. It may even seem impossible at times.

But once you stop running from it. Once you completely embrace and adapt to the changing world around you.

Your eyes will opened to a whole new world of memories, knowledge, experience, and endless new possibilities you never could have imagined.

Never stop dreaming,

Connor